We use cookies on all our websites to gather anonymous information about your visit that helps us to make improvements and increase performance. By continuing you are consenting to these cookies.

If you would like more information or would like to change your cookie preferences, please visit our cookies page.

City of London visit

School visits and City of London tours

Bring your students into the heart of London for an interactive visit where they can explore pathways into the banking and finance industry.

We also offer a guided walking tour around the City of London, an experience that has been developed to enrich your student’s learning and give them a taste of what it's like to work withi London's vibrant financial district. 

Our school visits are free of charge. However there is a cost of £90.00 for the optional City of London tour. For £90.00, the tour guide can take a maximum of 20 students and 2 teachers.

School visits 2017 - 2018 

  Example timetable first session  Example timetable later session
10:15 Arrival   
 10:30 Walking tour of the city by professional guide (optional)*  
 11:30   Arrival 
 11:45 Interactive quiz 
Interactive quiz 
 12:15 Lunch (students to bring own lunch or lunch money) Lunch (students to bring own lunch or lunch money)
 13:00 Degree programmes Degree programmes 
 13:20 Careers & student experience Careers & student experience
 14:00 Depart  Walking tour of the city by professional guide (optional)*
 15:15   Depart

*subject to walking tour guide availability


Dates

  • Wednesday 8 November
  • Wednesday 22 November
  • Wednesday 6 December
  • Wednesday 20 December
  • Wednesday 10 January
  • Wednesday 24 January
  • Wednesday 7 February
  • Wednesday 7 March
  • Wednesday 21 March
  • Wednesday 25 April
  • Wednesday 9 May
  • Wednesday 13 June
  • Wednesday 27 June
  • Wednesday 4 July
  • Wednesday 18 July

Register for your school visit

Please complete the form below and a member of our programme team will be in contact to confirm availability. School visits are scheduled on a first-come, first-serve basis. We must receive payment for the City of London tour ten working days prior to the school visit; failure to do this will result in the walking tour being cancelled. 

Would you like the City of London tour included in your visit?

By completing this form you are agreeing to the Terms & Conditions of our Data Protection, Privacy & Cookies policy